Skip to content

EMC Best Practice webinar series

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Introduction to EMC Testing on Electric Vehicles


 Thursday, August 6  11:00 US Eastern | 17:00 Central Europe | 16:00 UK
 Friday, August 7  10:00 am CET | 09:00 UK

The introduction of electric vehicles poses many EMC challenges for the Automotive Designer and Test lab Engineer, including the requirements of additional EMC standards that must be met. Join the webinar to get some insights and best practices on this important topic. 

REGISTER HERE


Seminar content

During the live event, the presenter will cover topics including:

>  Introduction to EMC testing on electrical vehicles and components
>  Overview about the current situation with standardization
>  Tests performed on high voltage EV components based on the example of ISO 21498-2 standard
>  Presentation of test solutions

About the webinar leader -Thomas Handschin

Thomas is the Product Manager for EMC conducted products at AMETEK CTS. His product portfolio includes testing solutions for harmonics, flicker, and HV electrical vehicle testing. 

Thomas has an engineering degree in microtechnology and business management engineering, and 15 years of test and measurement experience. He is also a member of IEC technical committee 77A working group 1(harmonics) and 2 (flicker). 

REGISTER HERE